Board of Directors

The Authority is governed by a nine-member board of directors, six of whom are appointed by the Governor. There are two members each from Brown, Outagamie and Winnebago Counties. The other board members consist of designees of the Secretaries of the Departments of Natural Resources and Transportation, and the Director of the State Historical Society. The Authority Board meets on the fourth Tuesday of each month with an Annual Meeting in June. 

Ron Van De Hey

Outagamie County

Jeffery W. Feldt

Vice Chair
Outagamie County

Tim Short

Winnebago County

Phil Ramlet

Executive Director

Currently Open



John Vette

Jean Romback-Bartels

Diana Penkiunas

Bruce Enke

Tom Buchholz

Dean Haen

Jean Romback-Bartels, Wisconsin Department of Natural Resources Tom Buchholz, Wisconsin Department of Transportation, NE Region Diana Penkiunas, Wisconsin Historical Society John Vette, Winnebago County Bruce Enke, Brown County, Dean Haen, Brown County


Will Dorsey -WDOT Representative, NE Region Tim Rose – Outagamie County – Former Chairman Harlan Kiesow – former FRNSA CEO   Ron Van De Hey – Outagamie County Billy Willis – Brown County Will Stark – Brown County Sandra Dunkin – Brown County Celestine Jeffreys – Brown County John Shier – Brown County Jim Draeger – State Historic Preservation Office Representative Jack Nelson – Winnebago County Thom Ciske – Outagamie County Robert Stark – Outagamie County Charles Verhoeven – WDNR Representative Kathryn Curren – Brown County Colleen Harris – Wisconsin Department of Transportation, NE Region